Skip to content

Around We Go

Thursday, July 5, 2007

We had a great time with the G’ville family. Several key quotes from the day. Funny, they all seem to come from the same child.

I asked my niece, “Hannah, when are you going to stop sucking your thumb?”

She says, “I don’t know.”

I said, “How about today?”

Her reply, “Definitely not today, but I hope before I get married.”

Along this same conversation, I asked her, “Hannah, who are you going to marry?”

She says, “I don’t know, probably Joshua.”

I said, “I don’t think that is going to be allowed. Who are you going to married?”

She says, “I guess Elijah .”

I said, “I don’t think that is going to be allowed either. ”

She changed the subject by telling me who Elijah, her brother, is going to marry.

A big accomplishment yesterday was when jmejr and I went to the pool with my brother and his children and about 15 minutes before we should have left, jmejr decides to place both his feet in the pool ALL by himself. No prompting or anything. I was sitting in a chair watching him the entire time and when he got down on this stomach and crawled backwards to the step, he placed both feet in and turned around and said, “Daddy, daddy, LOOK! LOOK!”, “YEAH” with his hands in the air. God is teaching me patience as what I would like to do is just throw him in but I believe with this one, our LORD is telling me to take my time, learn patience and build a trust with jmejr.

We have some pictures and will post them shortly.

Around the Web

No comments yet

Leave a comment