Skip to content

Prayer for a Friend

Saturday, December 18, 2010
Praying this for a friend at his request:

Turn to me and be gracious to me, 

for I am lonely and afflicted.

The troubles of my heart are enlarged; 

bring me out of my distresses.

Consider my affliction and my trouble, 

and forgive all my sins.

Consider how many are my foes, 

and with what violent hatred they hate me.

Oh, guard my soul, and deliver me! 

Let me not be put to shame, for I take refuge in you.

May integrity and uprightness preserve me, 

for I wait for you.

 

Redeem Israel, O God, 

out of all his troubles.

(Psalm 25:16-22 ESV)

I'm including this as my part: 

The LORD is the strength of his people; 

he is the saving refuge of his anointed.

Oh, save your people and bless your heritage!

Be their shepherd and carry them forever.

(Psalm 28:8-9 ESV)

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

