Skip to content

Being Entrusted

Wednesday, August 12, 2009

Tonight on our drive home from the Student Ministry Bible study where Scott Dinkins has been teaching on the parables I always recount the study to JMEjr and catechize him with questions about what was taught and even though I excused him from the study (he began falling asleep on my lap) he still captured a few things. One was I had explained to him what “being entrusted” meant and he said, “that’s what Uncle Scott said.” So I said, “what at some things which you have been entrusted with? To which he replied, “God gave me a happy heart.”

  From the mouth of babes.

Posted via email from Dei Gratia Rex

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

