Skip to content

True Confession from Pastor DeYoung

Tuesday, February 10, 2009

Pastor DeYoung asks the questions, “Did George Whitefield get to be George Whitefield by listening to an endless stream of sexual jokes? Would Calvin or Spurgeon or Athanasius dared to have watched The Office. Different times, sure, but most people in our culture, myself included, are more apt to define deviancy down than to live in fearful prudishness.”

Let each person be convinced in his own mind. But my mind right now says The Office is not good for my sanctification. And that means its not good for me, my family, or my church.

Read why this came to his mind here.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

