Skip to content

Matthew 25 and It’s Deception

Thursday, August 14, 2008

“For I was hungry and you gave me something to eat,
I was thirsty and you gave me something to drink,
I was a stranger and you invited me in,
I needed clothes and you clothed me,
I was sick and you looked after me,
I was in prison and you came to visit me….
I tell you the truth, whatever you did for one of the least of these brothers of mine, you did for me.” (Matthew 25:35-40)

This verse is found at the top of this new site that is affiliated with the Obama campaign and it is his way to make himself attractive to Evangelicals. (Is it working?) See this from Obama: The Matthew 25 Network, (sounds similar to the Acts 29 Network)

About Matthew 25 Network: (from the website)
The Matthew 25 Network is a newly formed national Political Action Committee (PAC) resolved around the Gospel values laid out in Matthew 25. We have proudly endorsed Senator Barack Obama for President. We will be running ads in Christian media and lifting up a Christian voice for Senator Obama in the press. We cannot do it alone. We need your voice and your support. The Right has dominated the religious voice in this nation for far too long. We can set a new course. Together.

One of the Endorses is a main voice in the EMERGING CHURCH, Brian McLaren (Wiki); Here is Pastor McLaren’s letter of endorsement to Obama and the Matthew 25 Network.

Obama’s Faith – Newsweek style

So, comment about what you find disturbing about all this….

I’m currently reading two wonderful books which I would encourage anyone who has some questions, or unsure of this “emerging” stuff or what Protestantism is should read both or one of these:

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

