Skip to content

Putting Christ Back Into Christmas

Monday, December 10, 2007

I just received this link from a previous member of the Keswick Congregational Church, John Jarman. I am providing three links as, I found that one of them did not work when I attempted and in case the another does not work, you’ll have a third to try.

 

Who knows what “daft” means, but it sounds cool.

“But I can’t help feeling there’s sometimes an underlying agenda to use this great holiday to fuel community tension.
“That’s why I asked leaders in different religious communities to join me in saying: It’s time to stop being daft about Christmas. It’s fine to celebrate and it’s fine for Christ to be the star of the show.”

 

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

