Skip to content

Recent Pictures

Tuesday, October 9, 2007


JMEjr giving my precious WLW some “carnations” prior to her giving her testimony of how the Lord has been providing grace, at the Ladies’ Koinonia on Saturday.



A recent “together bath”. Both having a great time.


Our son, CJE, was diagnosed with a rare baby disease, blanco pulvis “white powder (dust)”. No it is actually what any defenseless 8 month old would resemble when their 28 month old brother dumps baby powder on their head.


Talking to Neenee.


In all honesty, he loves his Bibles (Children’s Bible and Story Bible). Since JMEjr has become an early riser, I’ve begun to stick around the house some mornings so that he and I can lie in bed and hang out, talk about animals, then he always encourages me to read the Bible to him. Love it!


Really, don’t ask.

Today, was a zoo, literally a zoo with the boys. More like an Amazon jungle:


This one I thought was pretty cool. The sun is behind jmejr.

Now go visit our web album at The Haven
2 Comments leave one →
  1. Wednesday, October 10, 2007 7:09 am

    How do you like that ESV children’s Bible? I was thinking about buying one for my kids.

  2. Wednesday, October 10, 2007 9:15 am

    Mike F.,
    For a 28 month old to be asking that I read from it, says a lot. He also likes to hear from the Children’s Story Bible Book too. I “encourage” him that we should read from them both. So I attempt to read from the Story Bible Book when he likes that, then I at a later time that day or evening, I would “encourage” him that we should read from the ESV Bible to capture the whole story. But to answer your question, he likes it a lot. Great pictures throughout. When he is older, offers suggested reading, memorization, et cetera.

Leave a Reply

