Skip to content

Seven questions that will assist you when meditating on the word of God from Dr. T. David Gordon

Saturday, September 29, 2007

Seven questions that will assist you when meditating on the word of God. (Why not read your daily scripture lessons with these questions in mind?)

1. What does this passage of scripture reveal about God for which he is to be adored or praised?

2. What does this passage of scripture reveal about God for which he is to be thanked?

3. What does this passage reveal about my duty to love God?

4. What does this passage reveal about my duty to love my neighbor?

5. What does this passage reveal about my duty to love a brother or sister in Christ?

6. Does this passage expose my sin, so that there is something specific for which I need to repent, in thought, word, or deed?

7. Does this passage expose my sin, so that there is something specific for which I must be watchful, lest I sin in thought, word, or deed?

To read the entire article Click Here; (ht: Pastor Charlie Wingard)

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

